Aside from the yearly board, committees are established yearly to provide SERVICE Magazine with quality content and to organize a successful study trip and activities. Are you interested in one of these functions? Please let us know by sending an e-mail to


Editors SERVICE magazine 2022-2023

As a member of the editorial committee, you are the creator of one of the most renowned real estate magazines in the Netherlands. The magazine aims to provide topics with scientific and course-related relevance and has 1,400 subscribers. As a committee member, your search for interesting topics, and authors and provide possible feedback to the articles. Note that the editions of SERVICE magazine will be entirely in Dutch.

Rebecca Smits Chief Editor
Rick Striper Editor
Yannick Pagie Editor
Joep Dirx Editor
Francien Zwietering Editor


Activity committee 2021-2022

During the academic year, several formal and informal activities will be organized for the members of SERVICE. Previous years included activities such as Wine tasting, bowling, pub quizzes, and several drinks. The committee also organizes yearly in-house days, lunch lectures, and the SERVICE Symposium. The activity committee is responsible for the organization and execution of these activities

Kees – Jan van den Bosch Chairman
Bregje Schulten Secretary
Sander Troost Treasurer
Marijn Heijneman Committee member
Lisa van der Bolt Committee member
Martijn Tolkamp Committee member
Bart van den Berg Committee member
Ruud Onderdijk Committee member
Thijs Schutten Committee member
Tim Crijns Committee member

Study Trip committee 2022-2023

Every year, the study association SERVICE organizes an elaborate study trip abroad. It is a good way to get to know the working method, business culture, and mentality of real estate companies and the real estate market of other countries. Subjects such as project development, social housing, asset and property management, mobility, and trends in the field of among others leisure will be covered. The study trip will go to New York this year.

Stef de Waard Voorzitter
Rick Striper Secretaris
Leander Krijnen Commissielid
Jeanne Bakker Commissielid
Victor van ‘t Klooster Commissielid