Aside from the yearly board, committees are established yearly to provide SERVICE Magazine with quality content and to organize a successful study trip and activities. Are you interested in one of these functions? Please let us know by sending an e-mail to

Editors SERVICE magazine 2023-2024

As a member of the editorial committee, you are the creator of one of the most renowned real estate magazines in the Netherlands. The magazine aims to provide topics with scientific and course-related relevance and has 1,400 subscribers. As a committee member, your search for interesting topics, and authors and provide possible feedback to the articles.



Koen Hootsmans Hoofdredacteur
Bastiaan Jansen Redacteur
Thijs Schutten Redacteur
Rebecca Smits Redacteur
Stef de Waard Redacteur



Activity committee 2023-2024

During the academic year, several formal and informal activities will be organized for the members of SERVICE. Previous years included activities such as Wine tasting, bowling, pub quizzes, and several drinks. The committee also organizes annually in-house days, lunch lectures, and the SERVICE Symposium. The activity committee is responsible for the organization and execution of these activities.



Hope Grijseels Chair
Jeanne Bakker Secretary
Bram Wierbos Treasurer
Lisa van der Bolt Committee member
Naomi van Bommel Committee member
Nayla Groenendijk Committee member
Marijn Heijneman Committee member
Ruud Onderdijk Committee member
Thijs Schutten Committee member
Francien Zwietering Committee member



Study Trip committee 2023-2024

Every year, the study association SERVICE organizes an elaborate study trip abroad. It is a good way to get to know the working method, business culture, and mentality of real estate companies and the real estate market of other countries. Subjects such as project development, social housing, asset and property management, mobility, and trends in the field of leisure among others will be covered. This years destination is still a secret!



Irene Zitzmann Chair
Ana de Boon Secretary
Thomas van Kooten Treasurer
Amea van Schaik Committee member
Aidan Jones Committee member